Martina McBride Reveals New Music Video, Album Artwork

Martina McBride has revealed her new album, Reckless, and the music video to accompany the title track.

Written by Lauren Laffer
Martina McBride Reveals New Music Video, Album Artwork
Photo courtesy NASH Icon Records

Just weeks after the release of her new single, “Reckless,” Martina McBride has announced her 13th studio album of the same name.

“This album feels so good! That’s the best way I can describe it. I spent a lot of time finding songs that felt personal to me. I figure if I can relate to them someone else will too. There are songs about love, life, hope, loss, leaving, and coming home,” McBride explained.

The project was recorded in Nashville’s legendary Blackbird Studios, with acclaimed producers Nathan Chapman and Dann Huff producing the record.

Martina McBride

“And that’s what making this album felt like to me….coming home. We took our time and just let the songs and production develop and even though working with Dann and Nathan together was a new experience, somehow we captured a sound that feels like the music I’ve done my whole career and yet fresh at the same time,” said McBride.

In addition to announcing her new album, McBride has also released the video to accompany her latest single showcasing her reckless side (she even cuts her own hair off!). “Reckless” was written by Sarah Buxton, Zach Crowell and Heather Morgan.

Reckless will hit shelves starting April 29th.

Reckless Tracklisting:
1. Reckless
2. It Ain’t Pretty
3. Just Around The Corner
4. Everybody Wants To Be Loved
5. Low All Afternoon
6. That’s The Thing About Love
7. The Real Thing
8. Diamond
9. We’ll Pick Up Where We Left Off
10. You And You Alone